top of page

SLEEK Blush : Sunrise

This famous UK drugstore blush is what I got my hands on since last year. Many of you might have heard of this brand already, but let’s talk a little bit about it before we go on to the detail.

Sleek as a brand

Started of in the UK, Sleek Makeup has been around for more than 20 years. With affordable price and good value for money, they became very popular in the UK and also overseas. You can get in many countries now (they just launched in Thailand just recently) in drugstores like Boots. Their bestsellers are their eyeshadow palettes and blushes. Their most famous blush is the color Rose gold that everybody says is the cheaper dupe of NARS’ orgasm, in a more shimmery way.

Packaging

The blush comes in a black plastic case with mirror. They have a very nice packaging for a drugstore brand. Probably even too good. I had problems trying to open the blush, it was shut so tightly that I have to google how to open sleek blush. It was so hard I gave up on trying to use it on the first day I got it and I succeeded on the second day, it took me more than 15 minutes. So I’m gonna write a tip here in case you have the same problem.

How to open sleek blush

As you can see in the photo, it's very simple. The key is to seperate the upper and lower part of the package. After you opened it the first time, it should loosen and become easier to open.

1. Use one of your thumb to push the cover up, and another thumb to push the down. It will be easier If you have longer nail.

2. Make sure you hold it normally and not too tight or else you will be holding the upper and lower parts together from the side.

Price

Sleek single brush is 6.99 Pound in UK. I got it for 370 baht which is basically almost the same price. The amount of blush you got compare to the price is pretty cheap. I’m sure I’ll never be able to finish using it.

Product

Color: Sunrise has a tanned golden coloring. It almost looks like a shimmery bronzer in mix with blush from the pan and that’s the reason I got it. I want a blush that can give me a tanned and glowy look. The color is indeed true-to-pan when I swatched it on my hand. But I don’t know why it ended up looking like a normal pink blush on my face.

Pigmentation: Very pigmented. You only need the slightest touch to use on your face. How I use it is after I touch the product with my brush, I remove the excess on tissue paper once before apply on my face so I don't look like a clown.

Lasting Power: It’s also very long-lasting. Most of the blush with great pigmentation usually last long. This one lasts all day; more than 6 hours. At the end of the day, there’s probably just a faint color left but it’s better than nothing.

Overall

Sleek Blush is indeed worth having. The value you get from the price definitely worth the money. If you do not want to invest too much in one blush, you can invest in Sleek's blushes instead of the high-end one. You can get 3 sleek blushes in a price of one Mac's or NARS' blush. And Sleek also offer a blush palette with 3 blushes inside, in big decent size. Check their 'Blush By 3' out here.

Where to buy

You can get Sleek from Boots if you are in UK, or you can order their products online here.

You can read about international shipping terms here.

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page