top of page

LUSH Mask of Magnaminty

This is what I got from my last visit to LUSH shop 3 weeks ago. I was searching for a cleanser that could unclog dirts that is clogged in my pores and make me feel fresh. I was hesitating between Mask of Magnaminty and Catastrophe cosmetic, but because the latter is a fresh mask, which means it doesn’t last long, I think I’m more comfortable using Mask of Magnaminty. At least I don’t have to force myself to use it everyday.

Detail by Lush

For mask of magnaminty, Lush gives it a short description of ‘Gently cleansed’. On the product link, the description was ‘A multi-purpose mask with a mixture of gentle yet effective ingredients to clean, calm and clear the skin - now in a self-preserving formula’. I got the self-preserving one which lasts for 3 month at the same price with the fresh one.

Price

Again, I would give you price comparison in 3 countries here.

My own experience

The mask:

I love this thing sooooooooo much. The mask smells and looks like mint chocolate chip ice cream. It’s like I am using chocolate chips to scrub my face, the beads are soft it doesn’t hurt my skin at all so I can massage my face while washing the mask off. Not to mention the fresh feeling you get from the mint. It’s such a refreshing mask to apply at night.

During application:

The mint will kick in after a few minutes and your face will burn. But it’s a happy burn from the peppermint. This only happens in the first few times. I'm not sure that I'm just used to it or it doesn't happen anymore. lol

Feeling After Use:

I can feel that my face is fresh and clean but not dry. I wouldn’t say it cleans my face better than anything I have ever used but it sure does exfoliate my face well because I can see my pore shrinks a little bit around the cheek area. Also, my face is way brighter than before.

After continuous use:

I use it once or twice per week for a month. What I could say is that it has improved my skin condition. I have both visible and invisible acnes around my chin where my hair touches my face. There’s still some, but the number shrinks noticeably. Also, I noticed that some of my imperfection has faded, should be the effect of this mask help brightening my face.

Overall

It has become one of my all time favorite masks already. The scrub beads aren’t too harsh to my skin so I can apply it more often, it exfoliates skin so well and leaves me with such a fresh clean feeling, not to mention it smells like mint chocolate chip ice cream. I can’t help but fall in love! However, I do think that people who have very sensitive skin have a chance of having an acne breakout with this mask because of the burn it causes during application. So I think it might be safer to try on your arm or neck first.

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page